Whatever mitigates the woes
or increases the happiness of others -
this is my criterian of goodness
And whatever injures society at large,
or any individual in it -
this is my measure of iniquity
For thus the royal mandate ran,
When first the human race began;
The social, friendly, honest man,
Whate'er he be
'Tis he fulfills great Nature's plan
And none but he.

2019-2021 Executive Board
President Charles H Cameron CD
Vice President Janet Thompson
Treasurer Darlene Cameron
Recoording Secretary Colin T Harris HLM
Membership Secretary Linda Kane
Immediate Past President Joyce Allen
Directors: Dorothy Doran
  Jean Lindsay HLM
  Ashoke Dasgupta

Club Piper - Kirby McRae
Club Chaplain - Joyce Allen

Phoning Chair - Margaret McCurdy

Representatives to Scottish Heritage Council:
Janet Thompson
Colin T Harris HLM

Joyce Allen
Barry Raeside

Honorary Members

Over the past 18 years the Executive have voted to confer honorary membership on a number of individuals.  In two cases these honors have been made posthumously.  Those so honoured are:

Leslie & Isabel Archibald.  - The now late Les Archibald is a past president of the club and held a number of Executive positions helping to keep the club alive during some lean years.  His now also late wife and mainstay support Isabel was at his side throughout.
James* & Ishbel Turnbull -  Both Past Presidents of the club.  James, Honoured Posthumously, was Club Chaplain at the time of his passing.
Sir (Robert) Andrew Burns KCMG - The former British High Commisionner to Canada proposed the Toast to the Immortal Memory at the 2003 Burns Supper.

John Paterson, Major (ret'd) - The former President of the Robert Burns World Federation proposed the Toast to the Immortal Memory at the 2008 Burns Supper.  He is the second former Federation President to be conferred with Honorary Membership (the first being the late Dr James Connor, the only Canadian to become Federation President)  John passed away in July of 2018
Roy A McLeod - Past President of the club, was the longest serving member of the board with over 15 years of continual service until his passing in October 2016.
Colin Harris - Past President of the club, current Recording Secretary, and also Past President of RBANA.
Dr Tony Grogan - Past President of RBANA and a club board member
R. Lawrence Cormack CD* - Honoured posthumously, was the serving President of the club at the time of his passing.

Leonard G Murray BL SSC KCHS KCSJ - Dean of the Robert Burns Guild of Speakers, addressed the club at it's regular luncheon meeting, November 29, 2014
Myrna McRae - Past President of the club.
Bobby Kane - The now former President of the Robert Burns World Federation attended the Regular Lunchon Meeting of the club April 15, 2017, the first serving President to do so. Will address the 2020 Burns Supper.
William W. Cocks - The President of the Medicine Hat Burns Club proposed the Toast to the Immortal Memory at the club's 2018 Burns Supper.

Donald Rennicks - Past President of the club.
Jean Lindsay - Long time member and volunteer

Past Presidents 1907-2019
Dr William Alexander Dunbar Colin Howell Campbell MLA Lt Col John Young Reid William Anderson Weir
Alexander (Sandy) Jamieson Arthur Long Dysart QC Robert Lennox John J Colvin
G J McBeth J M Brown R Logan C W Brock
E R McConachie W W Cameron A N Robertson R Collier
A C B Stewart W A Martin Dr D S Woods T Wooler
G Binnie J McGowan J B Haddow A Phimister
Mrs W N (Charlotte) Cameron W A Welsh J B Graham W J L Watson
W M Shaw Walter A Olson Mrs H Estabrook Lt Col A Cairns
Alexander Cross J D Barbour Rev A R McIver William James Conway
Leslie Galbraith Archibald Mrs J J (Ishbel) Turnbull HLM Jack King James Jack Turnbull
Roderick J McRae J J Jackson Mrs R J (Myrna) McRae HLM J Craig Oliphant
Colin T Harris HLM James Carrigan Roy A McLeod R Lawrence Cormack CD
Donald Rennicks HLM Charles H Cameron CD Christopher Halliday Joyce Allan
Those listed in black are deceased

© 2000 - 2023 powered by
Doteasy Web Hosting